Calling Out Tattoo Copycats | Tattoo Artists React



Put yourself in the shoes of a tattoo artist for a second. You’re relaxing after a long day at the shop, scrolling through the ol’ Instagram. What pops into your feed but a tattoo that looks hauntingly familiar. But, something is off. You remember creating this piece of art a couple of months ago, but here it is, on someone else’s feed and don’t rather poorly. Is this an episode of “The Twilight Zone?” No, it’s just the work of a tattoo copycat. We asked our panel of artists what they thought about tattoo copiers, and most importantly, how they felt when they saw their own work copied.

This is our final episode of Season 14, we hope you enjoyed it as much as we have. But don’t worry, we’ll be back with a whole new group of tattoos for Season 15 in a couple of weeks!

Thanks for watching!

Pinned comment: “How many did you guess right?”

#Inked #TattooCopying #TattooArtists

WEBSITE: http://www.inkedmag.com/
FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/inkedmag
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/inkedmag
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/inkedmag/

Anthony Christian https://www.instagram.com/anthologytattoos/
Boris Bianchi https://www.instagram.com/borisbianchi/
Bradley Silver https://www.instagram.com/bradleysilvertattoo/
Dan Czar https://www.instagram.com/danczar_/
Deanna Maffeo https://www.instagram.com/deannamaffeo/
Jesse Levitt https://www.instagram.com/jesselevitt/
Joey Perez https://www.instagram.com/tattoosbyjoeyp/
Kasey Gonzalez https://www.instagram.com/tattoosbygonzo/
Mike Devries https://www.instagram.com/mikedevries/
Nick the Tailor https://www.instagram.com/nickthetailor/
Nico Perez https://www.instagram.com/inkbynico/
Nora Ink https://www.instagram.com/nora_ink/
Poch https://www.instagram.com/poch_tattoos/
Pony Lawson https://www.instagram.com/ponylawson/
Raphael Barros https://www.instagram.com/raphaelbarrostattoos/
Robby Latos https://www.instagram.com/robbylatos/
Sara Fabel https://www.instagram.com/sarafabel/
Sasha Masiuk https://www.instagram.com/sashatattooing/
Snuffy https://www.instagram.com/snuffy.nyc/
Thom Bulman https://www.instagram.com/bulman_tattoons/
Victoria Todd https://www.instagram.com/victoriatoddarttt/
Woah Kat https://www.instagram.com/woahkat/

source

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*